Sunday Tribune Garden Show, Pietermaritzburg, Natal, South Africa

21st September: I managed to take a break from painting on the WESSA stand and rushed off to the main exhibition hall to have a quick look. The theme for the show was “Out of my paintbox” so I couldn’t wait to see the displays. As I entered the hall I was stunned by the kaleidoscope of colour that flooded my senses. I was enthralled. Each stand offered something different but there were tow that took my breath away. The first was Monets garden complete with pond, boat and bridge. It was simply magical. The attention to detail was incredible. The picnic basket in the boat looked so inviting, I was tempted to hop in! The second stand that really blew me away was the Cape Town stand. There was a large backdrop of table mountain to set the scene. To the left there were three wooden musician set against the typical old Cape quarter and on the right the wonderful flowers sellers. In the center a fountain gushed out surrounded by paving stones and flowers. A veritable feast for the senses,

for the senses.ImageImage

About artbypaula

A free spirit expressing passion for life through artistic interpretation. I love painting, writing, music, travel and photography. I am passionate about conservation, wildlife and the desire to help preserve this wonderful planet we share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

