Paula’s African Art Safari – 2013

Although I  now live in Perth, Western Australia I was born in Zimbabwe. My life is deeply entwined with the African bush and wildlife and my love of art which started at a very early age, has naturally progressed into an instrument and vehicle for my ongoing contributions towards animal conservation.

This Safari is a way in which we can all contribute towards our precious wildlife while experiencing the ‘Magic of Africa’ and is designed for artists, photographers and anyone else who wants to have a fabulous experience.

A joint project with ‘Save The Rhino Foundation’ in Perth WA ensures that  portion of the fee will go directly to the foundation which you can then in turn   claim as a tax deduction. Therefore not only are you going to have a trip of a lifetime but you will be contributing to wildlife conservation. A great combination!

Every time I return, I am immediately engulfed by the pulse of Africa which beats to its own drum. Once you get a taste of Africa you will want more!

I regularly exhibit in joint and solo exhibitions and have been tutoring art for the past 20 years. My work hangs in corporate and private collections in more than 12 countries and I am currently the President of the Alfred Cove Art Society, a member of the Canning Art Group and the Pastel Society WA.

I invite you to join me on a journey of a lifetime and I look forward to sharing not only my love of wildlife with you but combining that with my teaching experience is for me “The cherry on the top.”

Here are a few photos that were taken on a recent trip to Africa just to wet your appetite! Hope you enjoy them..

Just look at those colours!

White rhino

Look at me!

Paula’s African Art Safari

Thank you for visiting and here’s to friendship through art…………… Paula

About artbypaula

A free spirit expressing passion for life through artistic interpretation. I love painting, writing, music, travel and photography. I am passionate about conservation, wildlife and the desire to help preserve this wonderful planet we share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

