‘Tears of the rhino’ has a voice

Having the opportunity to re-create my painting ‘Tears of the rhino’ on the ‘Colour in Your Life’ television art series gave me a wonderful opportunity to show my passion to the world.

Using my art as a vehicle, combining not only my passion  for art but wildlife is an honour and a privilege.

I want to take this opportunity to thank Graeme Stevenson from ‘Colour In You Life’ and his amazing team for giving me an opportunity of a life time.

Since the program aired last weekend I have had the most incredible feedback from all over the world which is so encouraging. I hope that in some way my art is able to ‘give back’ to help draw attention to our ever increasing loss of  wildlife. A worldwide problem due to not only the environmental changes but also the senseless slaughtering of innocent animals for human greed.

I never dreamed that my painting ‘Tears of the rhino’ – hear my voice would indeed find such a powerful voice and keep company with such prominent people.

All I have is my art but with such prominent people on board the RAGES ONE FIGHT UNITE SAY NO poster campaign maybe, just maybe change will eventuate.

With so much happening in the world both environmentally, with the constant tragic loss of human life one might say why bother with the wildlife? Are we not all connected in some way?  Linked by an invisible chain? Are we not charged with the responsibility of taking care of each other?

There seems to be such an imbalance of power and money from the mega wealthy to total poverty. What is the answer?

Even though  my contribution seems so minuscule in the scheme of things, I choose as an artist to give a voice to those who cannot speak and only hope in some way to contribute towards this planet we call home.

If you care and wish to share and spread the word here is the utube link to view how ‘Tears of the rhino’ was created and hopefully the rhino’s voice will get louder and louder as it journeys around the world. So if you listen carefully you might hear that rhino fading in the distance calling, “PLEASE HELP ME!” 

Paula Wiegmink utube:        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vgcXE7_4K08

Here are just a few of the amazing people who have signed to  ‘SAY NO’ so far

32 Brian May

Brian May – Queen

34 Kevin Richardson

Kevin Richardson – ‘The Lion whisperer’

31

Jean-Claude Van Damme

29 Dr Dame Daphne Sheldrick MBE 30

Dr Dame Daphne Sheldrick MBE

8d the wolf says no

Tonya Littlewolf – Wolf Mountain Sanctuary – Even the wolf says no!

Dame Vivienne Westwood b

Dame Vivienne Westwood

Thank you to all the wonderful people who have come on board to ‘SAY NO’  showing  your support to end animal cruelty and to save our endangered species.

About artbypaula

A free spirit expressing passion for life through artistic interpretation. I love painting, writing, music, travel and photography. I am passionate about conservation, wildlife and the desire to help preserve this wonderful planet we share.
This entry was posted in Painting, Stop wildlife crime, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

